My Learning Style

I am 100% verbal- linguistic. Verbal- linguistic means that a person learns best from oral conversation. According to the website, I learn best when information is told to me. For example, if you tell me that Newton created Calculus, I would remember it. Telling me information helps me remember it better. I somewhat believe this calculation. I am very good at picking up languages, because I hear them. However, I have very bad memory. I often forget conversations, people, important information, and places.

I was very low at visual-spatial: 33%. Visual-spatial means that a person learns better when they see pictures or demonstrations. So, according to the results, I have a hard time learning from pictures. I’m not sure if I believe this. For example, in math, I find that I learn better when the teacher draws a picture of the problem. However, sometimes this does make it a little more confusing than it should be.

In all, I believe in my highest learning style, but not my lowest.

About hanleenah

I like video games. I like football/soccer, and other sports. I love, LOVE food.
This entry was posted in World Literature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment